Discover creations of high-end leather bags and accessories, combining elegance, rock, humor and poetry. Different models of bags and the world of children with hats from 0 to 6 years old. Each piece is exclusive and will appeal to aficionados of beautiful materials, handmade, in search of a unique style.

Rue Désirée, to celebrate its uniqueness. Unique pieces or mini-series, practical, beautiful and resistant, in the style that suits you. Made in my workshop in Villefranche-sur-Sâone. Rue Désirée combines local French manufacturing with first choice materials to offer you this guarantee of quality.

V A L U E S

M A T E R I A L S

P R O D U C T I O N 

RUE DÉSIRÉE offers a collection in robust and luxurious materials. The brand is committed to creating items of irreproachable quality and attaches extreme significance to relations with its suppliers, by choosing materials that are ethical, environmentally friendly and ensure you traceability. Through these choices of materials and manufacture, RUE DÉSIRÉE wishes to support the French production through fashion and craftsmanship.

RUE DÉSIRÉE keeps on control, assures quality respect Leather : . Our suppliers put all their effort into insuring the quality of the skins and guarantee the European origin of their leather. All the products used for tanning and in the work process are respectful of the environment and in accordance with the European standards.

Rue Désirée also strives to source so-called "upcycled" skins, either skins that have already been used and which are processed, or skins that come from destocking by major luxury brands. 

RUE DÉSIRÉE defends a “local” production at a world scale. The production is done in France. We support the local business and keep a permanent control on the quality of our products. We share the ethical responsibilities of production, respect for the environment (reduced transport, respect of the imposed standards), and work in a healthy and equitable team atmosphere.

Rue Désirée, a Lyon woman at heart, loves Beauty and Cool, Leather and Rock. Through its products, the brand offers luminous leather goods with a selection of shiny skins and quirky and joyful proposals that are always chic and timeless.

A vision that the designer wishes to share with her clients. Listening to them, she likes to highlight the uniqueness of each one by personalizing their bag. From N.W.A to Madonna: a single slogan 'Express Yourself'!

The sources of inspiration for RUE DÉSIRÉE are found in the creations offered; the fashion that rocked my childhood, leather, sewing, hats. From these images that permeate me, I create and mix with this happy nostalgia a touch of pop and rock with bright colors.

Keeping an elegant look with the modernity of today offering simples and casuals designs.

Since childwood, in the family house in « les pierres dorées », surrounded by my grand-mother and aunts experts in sewing, i look on and learn.

Okay, let's admit, with occasionally misfire. Yes yes, that's happen !  

Later on, i got badly addited to leather which for me is  the noblest and the most rock material. Leather goes  through the years, it is a symbol of style and brings to Rue Désirée's products this timeless touch.

The combination of these two passions – cause yes, I collect : french beret, cloche hat, chapka, rain hat, Stetson... and leather jackets : in black, red, pink, green, brown, navy... oh my !!! - brings me to create those series that you can see.

I found my inspiration in french fashion, from sunday outings in « les Jardins du Luxembourg » to the 80's, using fabrics as a lining which is telling a story ; sometimes funny  and unconventional, sometimes retro for a vintage pinch or sometimes just poetic. The love and pleasure of imagining beautiful accessories made from the finest fabrics and material, while maintaining respect of Skilled craftsmanship, which gives these products an unmistakable, retro-style and symbolic appearance.


 RUE DÉSIRÉE IN CHILDWOOD

Découvrez des créations de sacs et d’accessoires en cuir haut de gamme, où se mêlent élégance, rock, humour et poésie. L'univers de l'enfant avec des chapeaux de 0 à 6 ans et différents modèles de sacs pour les grands. Chaque pièce est exclusive et séduira les aficionados de belles matières, du fait main, à la recherche d’un style unique.

Rue Désirée, pour célébrer sa singularité. Des pièces uniques ou en mini-séries, pratiques, belles et résistantes, au style qui vous ressemble. Façonnées dans mon atelier à Villefranche-sur-Sâone. Rue Désirée allie la fabrication locale française à des matières de premiers choix pour vous offrir cette garantie de qualité.

V A L E U R S

M A T I È R E S

P R O D U C T I O N 

RUE DÉSIRÉE propose une collection dans des matières robustes et luxueuses. Soucieuse de vous proposer des modèles d’une qualité irréprochable, la marque attache une extrême importance aux relations qui la lient avec ses fournisseurs, en choisissant des matières alliant éthique, respect de l’environnement et en vous assurant une traçabilité. A travers ces choix de matériaux et de confection, RUE DÉSIRÉE désire valoriser la production française à travers la mode et le savoir-faire.

RUE DÉSIRÉE maintient le contrôle et observe un respect qualité perpétuel. Cuir : Nos fournisseurs concentrent tous leurs efforts dans la qualité des peaux avec lesquelles ils travaillent, nous garantissant l’origine européenne des peaux. Tous les produits utilisés pour le tannage ainsi que le process de travail sont respectueux de l’environnement et en accord avec les normes européennes.

Rue Désirée s'efforce aussi de s'approvisionner en peaux dites "upcyclées", soit des peaux qui ont déjà été utilisées et qui sont transformées soit des peaux qui proviennent de déstockage de grandes marques de luxe.

Lainage : provenance France.

RUE DÉSIRÉE défend une production « locale » à l’échelle du mondial. La confection se fait en France. Nous favorisons la culture de la proximité et gardons un contrôle permanent sur la qualité de nos produits. Nous partageons les responsabilités éthiques de la production, le respect de l’environnement (transports réduits, respect des normes imposées), et travaillons en équipe dans une sphère saine et rémunérée équitablement.

Rue Désirée, lyonnaise dans l'âme aime le Beau et le Cool, le Cuir et le Rock. A travers ses produits, la marque propose une maroquinerie lumineuse avec une sélection de cuirs brillants et des propositions décalées et joyeuses mais toujours chics et intemporelles.

Une vision que la créatrice souhaite partager avec ses clients. A leur écoute, elle aime mettre en avant la singularité de chacun en personnalisant leur sac. De N.W.A à Madonna : un seul mot d'ordre 'Express Yourself'! 

Les sources d'inspiration RUE DÉSIRÉE se retrouvent dans les créations proposées ; la mode qui a bercée mon enfance, le cuir, la couture, les chapeaux. De ces images qui m'imprègnent, je crée et mêle à cette joyeuse nostalgie une touche de pop et de rock avec des couleurs lumineuses.

Garder un esprit élégant en y apportant la modernité d'aujourd'hui avec des pièces décontractées.

Depuis l'enfance, dans la maison de famille de pierres dorées, entourée de ma grand-mère et mes tantes expertes en couture, j'observe et apprends.

Plus tard, je développe une sévère addiction au cuir, qui représente pour moi le matériau noble et rock'n roll par excellence. Le cuir traverse les années, il est indémodable et apporte aux produits RUE DÉSIRÉE une intemporalité.

Bon allez on l'avoue, avec quelques ratés parfois. Oui oui, ça arrive !  

Cette combinaison entre ces 2 passions - car oui, je collectionne les chapeaux : béret, cloche, chapka, de pluie, stetson... et les blousons en cuir : en noir, en rouge, en rose, en vert, en marron, en marine... oh mon dieu !!! - m'a amené à imaginer ces collections.

J'ai puisé l'inspiration dans la mode française, des sorties du dimanche au Jardin du Luxembourg aux années 80, en intégrant un tissu qui raconte une histoire ; parfois drôle et décalée, parfois rétro pour une touche vintage, parfois juste poétique. La passion d'imaginer de jolis accessoires confectionnés dans de belles étoffes, en respectant un savoir-faire artisanal, qui confère à ces pièces un aspect unique, rétro et symbolique.